COVID-19 Update: Advanced Spine & Orthopedics values the health and safety of our patients. Read More about how we are addressing the current situation.

Southlake Office

2813 W. Southlake Blvd., Suite 100

Southlake, Texas 76092

Get Directions

Orthopedic Patient Testimonials

Patients Recommend Our Orthopedic Surgeons

Advanced Spine & Orthopedics
5 5 Star Rating based on 43 reviews
2813 W. Southlake Blvd., Suite 100 Southlake, TX 76092
(817) 310-8783

“staff is helpful, approachable, friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2020

The staff is helpful, approachable, friendly, and quick to address and check you in. You can be rest assured your appointment time will be honored and you will not have to wait an unreasonable amount of time to be seen. The TV in the waiting room provides local news for your short wait. All personnel are respectful, and show concern for your comfort and well being.

by

“I’m finally pain free”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2020

I never would have believed that I could tell the world I’m finally pain free! I have been miserable for 4 years and nothing would stop the pain, even a prior back surgery unfortunately did not help. Dr. Kevin James is wonderful. He is very professional and explained exactly what was going on with my back in words I could finally understand. I had numerous issues as this was my 2nd back surgery. After consulting with Dr. James, I felt very positive and knew he was the best choice. And I was right! He is very detail oriented, took his time during my surgery to make sure everything was done correctly. He did a lot of extensive and detailed work, it was an 8 hour surgery and I am so, so, so thrilled to have found him. I remember waking up, and that horrid pain was gone. I was so thrilled! I will forever be thankful.
By the way, I had an anterior and posterior lumbar fusion, with a lot of other things done/corrected. I just can’t say enough about him. You will be in good hands with him and his assistant Dr. Nathan Mahanirananda. His surgery coordinator Emily Fant made everything super easy. Thank you again!

by

“He is a man of integrity”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2020

I’ve been going to Dr James for approximately 4 years. He is a man of integrity and will only do his very best for his patients. I adore his staff and I am always treated with respect and care. Many thanks to Dr James, Nathan (P.A.), Sheryl (also a P.A.) Emily, and the others that are a part of this awesome team.

Love each and every one of you! ❤️

by

“Everyone is very helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2020

Everyone is very helpful there & they always have a smile on their faces even when they are super busy! I recommend them to everyone! Thank you guy’s & God bless!

by

“Excellent care, quick service, excellence staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2020

Dr. James and the P.A. are very excellent in the services that they provide. Excellent care, quick service, excellence staff, and wonderful explanation of what’s going on with me. I thank them so much. I don’t know where I would be without them.

by

“Dr. Eubanks and staff are the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2020

Dr. Eubanks and staff are the best. How many people can have surgery and look forward to seeing the person who cut them open. He’s a great surgeon and just a down right nice guy !! I feel blessed to call him my physician .

by

“professional, efficient and friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2020

Dr. Eubanks and his staff are professional, efficient and friendly. Best orthopedic doctor in Dallas!

by

“absolutely the best treatment”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2020

I had absolutely the best treatment with Dr. Kevin James and his staff. My back was a complete mess when I went in for my consultation. I had already had one back surgery somewhere else 4 years prior, and every treatment you can think of, with no pain relief. While looking at my MRI picture, he described in detail what was wrong, and his method to correct it, and I understood it all, it wasn’t surgeon terminology. I felt very confident in my choice of surgeons and I was correct! He is very detailed and I had an 8 hour surgery with excellent results. No joke, I woke up pain free, and I still am. Thank you so much Dr. James and his assistant, Dr. Nathan Mahanirananda and staff.

by

“through and punctual”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 2, 2020

As always very through and punctual. Excellent treatment and communication.

I feel blessed to have found a doctor and staff that I believe sincerely cares about my well being.

by

“straight up with me and helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 2, 2020

Dr was straight up with me and helpful. all you see is smiles and caring faces from the staff. So to all of yall that work there thank you PS. Go Redskins whoopwhoop lol

by

“Great people”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 29, 2019

Great people to deal with on all levels!!

by

“Best of the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 28, 2019

Dr. James, Ros and all of the staff are outstanding. Best of the best.

by

“extremely friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 26, 2019

This place is amazing, every one was extremely friendly Dr James talks to you like a friend not a Dr.

by

“I love Dr. James”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 26, 2019

First, the staff is excellent. I love Dr. James and his PA, Nathan. They are both very knowledgeable and listen well. What is also outstanding he is a CHRISTIAN and prays before surgerys. It is reassuring to know that God is guiding him.

by

“He is very professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 19, 2019

We love Dr James, He is very professional

by

“Have had a great experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 19, 2019

Have had a great experience with this practice. Both for my back and my knees.

by

“takes the time to explain”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 19, 2019

Dr. James and associates takes the time with you to answer any questions you have. He also takes the time to explain X-ray’s and show you what he looks for in them. The Staff is at Advance Spine and Orthopedics are amazing. They make you…

by

“Pleasant and professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 19, 2019

My experiences are always nice and everyone is always Pleasant and professional.

by

“people there are awesome”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 13, 2019

My experience with advanced spine & orthopedics were great the people there are awesome I will recommend them to anyone

by

“Dr was straight up with me and helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2019

Dr was straight up with me and helpful. all you see is smiles and caring faces from the staff. So to all of yall that work there thank you. PS. Go Redskins whoopwhoop lol

by

“The staff is helpful, approachable, friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2019

The staff is helpful, approachable, friendly, and quick to address and check you in. You can be rest assured your appointment time will be honored and you will not have to wait an unreasonable amount of time to be seen. The TV in the…

by

“They are God-fearing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2019

What a pleasant experience I had at my first appointment! If you are looking for a specialist who deals with the neck and spine and is very through, this is where you need to be! They are God-fearing medical professionals and are not…

by

“Professional, clean, friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2019

Professional, clean, friendly, doesn’t take all day to be assessed.

by

“takes the time with you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2019

Dr. James and associates takes the time with you to answer any questions you have. He also takes the time to explain X-ray’s and show you what he looks for in them. The Staff is at Advance Spine and Orthopedics are amazing. They make you…

by

“Great doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2019

Great doctor had left knee replaced he did a great job. The ladies that work in the office are wonderful.

by

“I was seen promptly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2019

I was seen promptly at my appointment time. Staff was professional, helpful and very friendly, and, the doctor didn’t keep me waiting.

by

“you are so kindly treated”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2019

I love the way you are so kindly treated. The appointment time is very accurate and you never have to wait long.

by

“I feel blessed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2019

As always very thorough and punctual. Excellent treatment and communication.

I feel blessed to have found a doctor and staff that I believe sincerely cares about my well being.

by

“Thank y’all so much”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 26, 2019

The staff and Dr. James go above and beyond to make sure that your properly taken care of. I’ve had chronic pain for years and now after one procedure most of my pain is gone. Thank y’all so much!!! Highly recommended!!!

by

“Dr James is awesome”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 21, 2019

Excellent staff and Dr James is awesome

by

“good patient skills”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 12, 2019

They’re Friendly and knowledgeable and has good patient skills.

by

“You guys were fabulous”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2019

You guys were fabulous Iwill definitely recommend your office to my family and friends

by

“always very friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 22, 2019

The staff is always very friendly and attentive. They listen and address all of your concerns and appointments are easy peasy!

by

“100% professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 11, 2019

Entire staff is 100% professional and friendly!

by

“Pleasant”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2019

Pleasant and professional.

by

“Great place”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2019

Great place to get results

by

“A very professional crew”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2019

Dr Arron Eubanks is the best he care, I mean he really care about the patient well being. The Clarks are very friendly and attenditive! A very professional crew, they take time to ensure you are alright and paperwork is done correctly, they do it all with a smile. I recommend Advance Spine & Orthopedic!!! 5 Stars all the way!!

by

“Friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 5, 2019

Friendly & considerate staff.

by

“I have been pain free”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 10, 2019

Dr. James is the best surgeon in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. He operated on me last February. I had a C2-C6 fusion. I have been pain free in that area of my neck since waking up from surgery. Seeing the x-rays of my neck today is amazing. The hardware in my neck is perfectly straight. He is an amazing surgeon. He treats every patient with compassion.

by

“I would do it again!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 12, 2016

Dr. James is an extremely skilled surgeon. He has performed two surgeries on me; an acdf cervical fusion of two levels in my neck and a lumbar 360, two level fusion. I have no pain in my neck and recovering extremely well in my lumbar. My lumbar surgery was not too long ago and I’m in therapy doing extremely well. My spine is pain free from both surgeries and muscles are catching up! I am very blessed to have this extraordinary, wonderful, concerned, pleasant man for my surgeon. I would do it again!

by

“Care And Service Was Legendary!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 2, 2015

I was diagnosed with a fractured-shattered-herniated disc in L4-5 and S1 and remember being a
little anxious at my first appointment, but that didn’t last long. Dr. James and his staff were
very attentive and made me and my family feel comfortable and at ease. Always professional,
cheerful, and responsive to any questions or concerns we had, they exceeded our expectations
on every visit.

It was during my initial visit with Dr. James that I noticed how thorough, meticulous, and gentle
he was in his approach to discussing my condition and treatment options. He really took his
time in explaining things to me and was always willing to answer my questions. I honestly felt
as if I were part of the family throughout the entire time I was being treated by Dr. James.

My quality of life has greatly improved to the point that I am returning to work and my routine
activities. I know I wouldn’t be where I am right now if it weren’t for Dr. James and his staff.
They took amazing care of me and my family. I would recommend this practice to anyone. The
care and service was legendary!

by

“Best Dr. I have been to in a while”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 30, 2015

I went for my initial visit the other day with great hesitation. I was expecting to walk in and the Dr. tell me there was nothing they could do for me like all the others have, to my surprise it was just the opposite. He told me and showed me exactly what the problem was and how to fix it, hopefully he can get Work Comp to approve it now. I loved Dr. James and his staff they were all extremely friendly and helpful! I can’t say enough good things about this office!!

by

“Best doctor for back pain!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 27, 2015

Dr. James is the best doctor I have seen for my back pain. He explained what was wrong with my back so that I could understand it. He has a wonderful bedside manner. His staff is very nice and handles all concerns very quickly. Since my surgery, I can walk again and my level of pain has dropped significantly.

by